2. Newsroom
  3. Boating news
  4. 48th Solitaire Urgo le Figaro

48th Solitaire Urgo le Figaro

A demanding race with difficult legs.

Blocs :


In a Vendée Globe year, the Solitaire Le Figaro is of special significance.  It keeps the pace! This year again, some of the racers who have only just got back are already planning ahead.  Jérémie Beyou (Maître CoQ) and Yann Eliès (Quéguiner-Leucémie Espoir), who respectively came 3rd and 5th in the Vendée Globe ranking, will both try to win the Solitaire URGO Le Figaro for the fourth time.

Yet again well-known and seasoned sailors will compete with rookies, a distinctive feature of this race. It will have more than its fair share of surprises!

2017 and 2018 will be the last two years of the Solitaire URGO Le Figaro on the Figaro Beneteau 2.  After 15 years of good loyal service, it will leave way for the new generation of one design, the FB3, in 2019.  The Figaro Beneteau 2 has sailed the equivalent of 8 Vendée Globe races since 2003; proof of its robustness and reliability.

Armel Le Cleac’h has already announced a big comeback in 2019 on the new boat, during an interview for the French newspaper, Le Figaro.


Once again this year, the race will match its reputation: with four legs, beginning with the fleet setting off from the iconic city of Bordeaux, (for the fourth year, France’s “sleeping beauty” will host the start of the Solitaire URGO Le Figaro, following 10 days of festivities on shore and on the Gironde), followed by Gijon (Spain), Concarneau and Dieppe. The solo sailors will have 1,700 nautical miles to confront each other on long legs of over 500 miles (crossing the Bay of Biscay and the English Channel.  It is a demanding race with difficult legs organized by OC Sport-Pen-Duick. Join us at the Solitaire URGO Le Figaro village in Bordeaux as of Friday 26 May and be there for the start on 4 June.



List of sailors pre-registered/registered for La Solitaire URGO Le Figaro on 9 Figaro 2017. (B) = Bizuth (rookie)

1  AUGEREAU (B) Benjamin - N/C

2  BARRIER (B) Alexia - Piqd.it

3  BEYOU Jérémie - Maître CoQ

4  BIARNES Vincent - Guyot Environnement


6  CHABAGNY Thierry - Gedimat

7  CRIOU (B) Nathalie - N/C

8  DE BLAY (B) Axel - N/C

9  DALIN Charlie - Skipper Macif 2015

10  DELAMARE (B) Eric- Région Normandie

11  DUTREUX Benjamin - N/C

12  ELIES Yann - Queguiner - Leucemie espoir

13  GODART PHILIPPE Arnaud- Faun Environnement

14  HARDY Adrien - Agir Recouvrement


16  LE PAPE Martin - Skipper Macif 2017

17  LE TURQUAIS (B) - Tanguy Nibelis

18  LE VAILLANT Arthur - N/C

19  LEBOUCHER (B) Pierre - N/C

20  LIVORYYannig - Lorientreprendre

21  LUNVEN Nicolas - Generali

22  MAHE Gildas - N/C

23  MARCHAND Anthony - Ovimpex - Secours Populaire

24  METTRAUX Justine - Teamwork

25  PAMIR Tolga Ekrem - Freedom service à domicile /1 jour 1 homme 1 arbre

26  PAUCHET (B) Loïc - N/C

27  POUYDEBAT Marc - N/C

28  PULVE (B) Julien- Team Vendée Formation

29  QUIROGA Pierre - Skipper espoir CEM

30  RAVOTYves - N/C

31  RHIMBAULT (B)Pierre - Bretagne CMB espoir

32  ROBERTS Alan - N/C

33  ROOK Mary- N/C

34  SIMONSébastien - Bretagne CMB performance

35  TABARLY Erwan- Armor Lux


Published on 09.02.2017